Soap Hub Book Club

Soap Hub Book Club: Sip And Spill 

It’s time to discuss this month’s book from Eileen Davidson.

soap hub book club.Soap Hub Book Club

We’re counting down the hours until we get to meet with our fellow readers! Join our Soap Hub Book Club for our second sip and spill Zoom session as we discuss Death In Daytime by Eileen Davidson. 

Soap Hub Book Club: Death In Daytime

The June read has certainly been a fun one! Come join the chat to tell us your thoughts on Alexis Peterson and her quest to clear her name. Who was your favorite character? Did Marcy deserve her untimely end? What did you think of the plot twists? Do you want to read the rest of Davidson’s Daytime Mystery series?

We’ll meet on Zoom on Friday, June 30th at 7 PM (ET), 6 PM (CT), 5 PM (MT), 4 PM (PT). If you haven’t already signed up for the free event, please do so below. The more, the merrier! Oh, and don’t forget to bring yourself some snacks and your favorite drink, of course! 

 

Soap Hub Book Club’s June Pick

Alexis Peterson’s days are filled with scheming, backstabbing, adultery, and murder. She is a soap opera star, after all. But lately, there’s even more death and danger off the set.
 
Alexis is proud of the work she does on The Yearning Tide, one of the most successful shows in the history of daytime drama. Her professionalism and talent have kept her playing one of the most important characters on the show. But the new head writer, Marcy Blanchard, blames Alex for stealing the love of her life and is sabotaging her at every turn. 
 
Afraid that her character will end up in an eternal coma, Alexis confronts Marcy with an off-screen, off-the-handle catfight. So when her nemesis is later found bludgeoned to death, Alexis becomes the prime suspect. Now she’ll have to act the part of detective. Alexis knows she has just one life to live—and she’s not going to spend it behind bars.

About Eileen Davidson

Davidson, an American actress, author, television personality, and former model, is best known for her plethora of roles on daytime dramas, including Days of our LivesSanta Barbara, and The Young and the RestlessDeath in Daytime, the first in a four-book series, marks Davidson’s literary debut.

Subscribe Now

Get spoilers, news and recaps in your inbox daily.

Subscribe Now

Get spoilers, news and recaps in your inbox daily.