Home > Days of our Lives

Days of our Lives Writing Team Win Writers Guild Award

days of our lives logo

Video Credit: Soap Hub

Days of our Lives and General Hospital were the nominees at this year’s Writers Guild Awards in the Daytime Drama category. In the virtual event, one show was announced as the winner and that show’s top scribe accepted in a pre-taped video.

Days of our Lives Honored At Writers Guild Awards

“I would just love to thank the Writers Guild for this honor,” said Ron Carlivati, Days of our Lives’ head writer. “I want to thank everybody at NBC and Corday Productions. This has been a very strange year. It’s an amazing thing that we’ve been able to put the show on at all. The fact that we’re back to writing six shows a week and taping eight shows a week is just pretty incredible despite all odds.

“I just want to thank my team and everybody who puts the show together…Thank you so much,” the scribe added.

What do you think? Post a comment!

The full list of DAYS winners includes Carlivati and writers: Lorraine Broderick, Joanna Cohen, Carolyn Culliton, Richard Culliton, Rick Draughon, David Kreizman, Rebecca McCarty, Ryan Quan, Dave Ryan, Katherine D. Schock, and Elizabeth Snyder.

Carlivati has won this award on two previous occasions (2015; 2017) as head writer of General Hospital.

DAYS cast members including Billy M. Flynn (Chad), Robert Scott Wilson (Ben), Martha Madison (Belle), Paul Telfer (Xander), and Kassie DePaiva (ex-Eve) took to social media to congratulate their head-writing leader and his team.

DAYS premiered on November 8, 1965. The show is executive produced by Ken Corday. Albert Alarr is a co-executive producer. Carlivati has been the head writer since 2017. Days of our Lives (DOOL) airs weekdays on NBC. Check your local listings for airtimes.


Subscribe Now

Get spoilers, news and recaps in your inbox daily.

Subscribe Now

Get spoilers, news and recaps in your inbox daily.